PAULA DEEEEEEEEEEEN! (with apologies to Cage the Elephant)

This post combines my fear of Paula Deen and my love for Cage the Elephant. Apologies to all. . .

 

Paula Deen
(sung to the tune of Aberdeen, by Cage the Elephant)*

I’ve been tryin’ real hard
   To bake a pie
My crust is never perfect
   No matter what, what I try

 

Hold the phone
What I need
Some good advice from Georgia’s queen
Platinum hair, southern drawl
No concern for cholesterol
Add more butter, add more cream
Paula Deeee-eeeeeen!

 

Hey y’all! (x3)

 

Never saw such lapis
    Lazuli eyes
How’s she get that sweet potato
    Souffle to rise so high, so high?

 

Hold the phone
What I need
Some good advice from Georgia’s queen
Not Bobby Flay, not Rachael Ray
Would deep fry every single day
Black-eyed peas, collard greens
Paula Deee-eeeeeen! 

 

(Repeat  chorus)

 

Hey y’all! (a bunch of times)

 

Need music to sing along? Click the link below!

 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UMOAujsJ708

 

 

* OK, so it doesn’t take much to amuse me. 

3 thoughts on “PAULA DEEEEEEEEEEEN! (with apologies to Cage the Elephant)

Leave a Reply

