THE BEAUTY OF THE BEAST (encore post)

Animal Collage by Kinspirit

Animal Collage by Kinspirit

 

I am a zookeeper.

A menagerie of my own making lives beneath my skin.

Years have tamed the mustang,

Transformed her into a brood mare

And finally a workhorse.

I am both cougar and kitten.

I am a chameleon,

Alternately foxy

Crabby

Mousey

Cocky

Bullish

And such a jackass.

This soul has known puppy love,

Unleashed the hell hounds,

And learned to let sleeping dogs lie.

A big fish in a little pond,

A paper tiger,

But never a wolf in sheep’s clothing,

I am both lamb gentle and mule stubborn.

Finally: a beastly beauty.

~lisa

Leave a Reply

